About us

The Randwick-Botany Greens were formed in 1993 and we are a member group of the Greens NSW and the Australian Greens. Here is a history of the Greens NSW.

The group has responsibility for fielding Greens candidates at elections for the adjacent local government area of Randwick City Council and for the state seat of Maroubra and the federal seat of Kingsford-Smith.

We also share the responsibility for standing candidates in the state seats of Coogee and Heffron with the neighbouring Greens groups Waverley Greens and the South Sydney Greens.

The Randwick-Botany Greens currently have three Green Councillors serving on Randwick City Council: Philipa Veitch (West Ward), Murray Matson (East Ward) and Lindsay Shurey (North Ward).